16th Annual Nitto Tire NMRA World Winners

The 2014 racing season has been an insanely-competitive one… leading up to the 16th Annual Nitto Tire NMRA All-Ford World Finals filled with anticipation. This was the closing event of the NMRA Keystone Automotive Ford Nationals series. As the weekend progressed, so did the excitement as championship battles came closer to a head.

Edelbrock would like to congratulate John Urist on his 9th Championship win in his Edelbrock equipped Mustang. The ATF Speed Street Outlaw championship came down to the semis, where Hines met John Urist, and the repaired cylinder head didn’t hold, causing Hines to skim the wall, allowing Urist to advance into the final and take the championship.

Learn more about Edelbrock CNC Cylinder Heads

Kent Nine came up on top with his Brenspeed E-Force powered Mustang in the Super Stang Championships. Kent Nine made his rounds as well in a championship battle, and made it to the final, where he faced Shannon Papier. Nine left before the ambers flashed which cost him the race, but secured him his first Super Stang class championship.

Learn more about Edelbrock  E-Force Superchargers